December 4, 2019 Newsletter

Sent via email


We are excited to announce that you can now buy tickets online for the Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering's afternoon and evening ticketed shows, and for the morning Chuckwagon Breakfasts.

Ticket prices are $5 per ticket for the Chuckwagon Breakfast, $10 per ticket for the Afternoon Shows, and $15 per ticket for the Evening Shows. (NOTE: Show tickets sold during the Gathering, if any are still available, will be $5 higher. Breakfast ticket prices will not change.)

Buy Tickets Now

Chuckwagon Breakfast - $5

Enjoy a hearty breakfast of biscuits, sausage gravy, and eggs prepared in Dutch ovens over an open fire, along with coffee and orange juice. The breakfast is held outdoors at Poet's Grove in Kokernot Park from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Show Performers
Afternoon Shows (1:00-1:45 PM) - $10 (advance)

Friday Afternoon Show:
Randy Rieman, Joel Nelson and Andy Hedges

Saturday Afternoon Show:
Red Steagall and Friends

Evening Shows (7:30-9:45 PM) - $15 (advance)

Friday Evening Show (Marshall):
Dale Burson, Jack George, Andy Wilkinson, Andy Nelson (also MC), Trinity Seely

Friday Evening Show (Spicewood):
Jean and Gary Prescott, Jarle Kvale, Randy Huston (also MC), R.P. Smith, Rod Taylor

Saturday Evening Show (Marshall):
Jeff Gore, Vess Quinlan, Brigid and Johnny Reedy, Rod Nelson (also MC), The Cowboy Way

Saturday Evening Show (Spicewood):
Gail Steiger, Amy Hale, Mike Blakely (also MC), Jake Riley, Jill Jones and the Jingle Bobs

Buy Tickets Now

Please also consider supporting the long-term health and viability of the Gathering by becoming a member. Ticket sales, with ticket prices kept at an affordable level, only fund a small portion of the costs of performers, insurance, etc. We are so grateful to the many folks who have already committed $50 or more per year as members. If you can possibly do $5 a month, or more, we appreciate it.

Or if you are interested in sponsorship, learn more here about sponsorship here.

Can't wait to see you in Alpine Feb. 21-22!

All the best,
Kay and Gene Nowell
Co-Chairs, Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering
and the full Board of Directors

Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering
Board of Directors
December 2019

Rachel Barrett, Alpine
Robbie Burns, Alpine
Randy Cowell, Alpine
Jim Goodnight, Dallas
Karen McGuire, Alpine
Kay Nowell, Alpine
Gene Nowell, Alpine
Jim Street, Alpine
Julie Stovell, Alpine
Gilbert Valenzuela, Alpine

Event Producer
Bob Saul, Fort Worth

Mailing address:
Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering
P.O. Box 1076
Alpine, TX 79831


back to list of newsletters